DVD reviews – ‘The Busby Berkeley Collection’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

I’ve added a new page to my blog today as well as some new reviews. I’ve added my new page on Busby Berkeley, who was a film musical director and chorographer from the heyday of musical films in the 1930s and 1940s. I’ve also added five new DVD reviews on five films featured in ‘The Busby Berkeley Collection’. The reviews have been added to the ‘Busby Berkeley’ page on ‘Bradley’s Basement’.

The five films from ‘The Busby Berkeley Collection’ are as follows. They are ’42nd Street’, ‘Gold Diggers of 1933’, ‘Footlight Parade’, ‘Dames’ and ‘Gold Diggers of 1935’. Each of these films feature notable stars like Dick Powell, Ruby Keeler, Joan Blondell, Guy Kibbee, Hugh Herbert, etc.

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my latest DVD reviews on the five movies with direction by Busby Berkeley. Click on the links above to check out my reviews.

Stay tuned for more reviews on films with direction by Busby Berkeley coming soon to my blog! There are also my reviews the ‘Judy Garland and Mickey Rooney Collection’ which are also directed by Busby Berkeley including ‘Babes in Arms’, ‘Strike Up the Band’, ‘Babes on Broadway’ and ‘Girl Crazy’ to check out.

Enjoy!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.