Basement News – March 2021

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

We’re in March 2021 and so far the vaccination programme in the UK is hitting its targets with getting everyone vaccinated as soon as possible in the fight against the coronavirus. It’s encouraging, but still please keep safe. As Cuddles would say, ‘always remember to wash your hands’ and not be like Dr. Filthy. 😀

I’m still keeping myself busy with the things that I share on my blog. There are a lot of things to look forward to in March and beyond. Let me share with you what I’ve got in store for my blog in terms of posts, reviews, etc. I’m hoping to meet my targets too with the variety of projects I’m aiming to achieve. 🙂

You’re probably aware that ‘March of the Thirteenth Doctor’ is already underway with me sharing blog posts containing links to reviews focusing on the Thirteenth Doctor era of ‘Doctor Who’. This will last for the whole of March. Please feel free to check out my reviews on the Thirteenth Doctor era stories. 😀

I’ve recently updated my reviews on the ‘Myth Makers’ interviews with Sarah Sutton (Nyssa of Traken in ‘Doctor Who’) and director Peter Grimwade. I’m aiming to add brand-new reviews on ‘Myth Makers’ interviews with the ‘Doctor Who’ stars to my blog later in the year. I’ve also made a start on uploading ‘The Coins of Deno’ featuring the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy to my blog and aim to share the eight-part anthology sometime in May, June or July in 2021.

In February, I added my reviews on the ‘Doctor Who’ Big Finish audio dramas ‘Static’, ‘Cry of the Vultriss’, ‘Scorched Earth’ and ‘The Lovecraft Invasion’ with Colin Baker, Miranda Raison and Lisa Greenwood. I’ve also added my review on ‘Out of Time’ with David Tennant and Tom Baker. Soon in April, I’ll be sharing more reviews on Big Finish audios like ‘The Flying Dutchman’/‘Displaced’ with Sylvester McCoy, Sophie Aldred and Philip Olivier as well as ‘The Tenth Doctor and River Song’ audios with David Tennant and Alex Kingston. I’m also aiming to share reviews on the latest ‘Star Cops’ audios including ‘The Stuff of Life’ audiobook and the two ‘Mars’ box sets in April 2021.

I shared my recent ‘Doctor Who’ Blu-ray review on ‘Fury From The Deep’, starring Patrick Troughton, Frazer Hines and Deborah Watling in animation form. 😀 I’m looking forward to seeing the Season 8 Blu-ray box set of ‘Doctor Who’ featuring Jon Pertwee and Katy Manning. I hoping to enjoy the ‘Behind the Sofa’ items in the box set, including with Sarah Sutton and Janet Fielding. 🙂

I’ve updated my review on the ‘Doctor Who’ Target novelization of ‘The Hand of Fear’ featuring the Fourth Doctor and Sarah Jane, with an audiobook reading by Pamela Salem. I’m looking forward to reading and hearing the Target novelizations/audiobooks of ‘The TV Movie’, ‘Dalek’, ‘The Crimson Horror’ and ‘The Witchfinders’ coming soon in March. I’ll also check out the junior-like novelization of ‘The Pirate Planet’. There’ll be a preview on the upcoming ‘Doctor Who’ Target novelizations/audiobooks by me based on the ‘Doctor Who Magazine’ book ‘Doctor Who and the Library of Time’. Stay tuned!

I’m still keeping myself entertained with movies to watch at home. In terms of home cinema on the Bradleys’ home computer, I’ve seen the ultimate edition of ‘Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice’, ‘Candleshoe’ with Jodie Foster and David Niven, the 1960 film ‘Swiss Family Robinson’, and two film adaptations of ‘The Secret Garden’ including the 1993 film and the 2020 film. I’m looking forward to seeing the Synder Cut of ‘Justice League’, which hopefully should be released in the UK in March as well as the new ‘Tom & Jerry’ film, which should be released in the UK in May.

I’m continuing to enjoy watching ‘WandaVision’ on Disney+ as I’m currently eight episodes into the series. The recent reviews I’ve done on ‘WandaVision’ are on the fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth episodes. I’m looking forward to seeing the ninth episode which is the season finale to the series. After that, I’m looking forward to seeing the next MCU web-series ‘The Falcon and the Winter Soldier’ on Disney+ I’ve also seen the teaser for the upcoming ‘Spider-Man’ film ‘Spider-Man: No Way Home’ and have shared some quick thoughts on it. 🙂

Lately, I’ve shared a DVD review on the 1938 musical film ‘Alexander’s Ragtime Band’ and have created a new musicals page for it and other musical films. In April, I’ll be sharing a Judy Garland Film Review Season’ focusing on the four films ‘Easter Parade’, ‘Presenting Lily Mars’, ‘Summer Stock’ and 1954’s ‘A Star is Born’. I’ll soon be checking out the Basil Rathbone ‘Sherlock Holmes’ film series and after that, I’ll be checking out the ‘X-Men’ films. 😀

I’ve shared my latest reviews on Season 6 of ‘Star Trek: Deep Space Nine’ and Series 6 of ‘Call the Midwife’. I’ve already started watching Season 7 of ‘Deep Space Nine’ and will soon be getting onto watching the 2017 Christmas Special and Series 7 of ‘Call the Midwife’. Stay tuned for my completed reviews on the seasons of these shows.

I’ll soon be sharing my ‘convention memories’ blog post on the ‘Big Blue Box 2’ event that I attended in Tunbridge Wells, March 2013. I’ll also be starting my viewing of the original ‘Muppet Show’ on Disney+ and will review it season by season. In April, I will soon be sharing page reviews on the episodes of ‘Great British Car Journeys’ with Christopher Timothy and Peter Davison.

In April, I’ll be sharing my Easter review season which will be on the ‘Doctor Who’ book series called ‘The Darksmith Legacy’ starring the Tenth Doctor. I’ll also be sharing my video review on the ‘Doctor Who’/’Mr. Men’ book ‘Dr. Sixth’ in April. I also hope to have my Good Friday and Easter Sunday blog posts ready by the time April comes.

It still feels like we’ve got a long way to go before we can get out of this current pandemic we’re in. Hopefully by the time the summer months come, things will have improved significantly and we’ll have returned to a sense of normality. In the meantime, please keep safe and I hope you’ll continue to enjoy what I share on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ in March and beyond.

Many thanks to everyone who has supported my blog!

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.