Blu-ray review – ‘Galaxy 4’ (Doctor Who)

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

Here we are again with another animation to fill in the gaps of missing black-and-white ‘Doctor Who’ stories from the 1960s. It’s time to revisit ‘Galaxy 4’, which I originally reviewed back in 2017. This story comes from the First Doctor era and it features William Hartnell as the First Doctor, Maureen O’Brien as Vicki and Peter Purves as Steven.

When I first reviewed ‘Galaxy 4’, I checked it out on audio CD and in its reconstruction on ‘The Aztecs’ 2-disc Special Edition DVD, which included the surviving clip from the first episode and the complete third episode. Now I’ve revisited the story again in animation form, along with the surviving clip from the first episode and the complete third episode.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my updated review for ‘Galaxy 4’ by clicking on the link for it. You can purchase the DVD/Blu-ray of ‘Galaxy 4’ either from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com.

Enjoy!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.