‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2021 begins tomorrow!

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog where Christmas time is served! And I’m Tim Bradley!

It’s coming to the end of November and we’re about to start celebrating Christmas in December. Although if you’ve been following my blog lately, I’ve started celebrating Christmas already with my reviews on ‘I’ll Be Home For Christmas’, the last three ‘Home Alone’ films and ‘Twas the Night’, which I’ve seen recently on Disney+.

And I’ve got the Christmas wallpaper back from last year. I might update the wallpaper next year, but for now I want to make use of what I created for Christmas last year for this year (if that makes sense 😀 ). Anyway, let’s a lot to look forward to this Christmas season and I hope to share what I’ve got in store in terms of reviews and Christmassy things. First things first, let me tell you about this year’s ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar, starting tomorrow.

To celebrate 20 years since ‘The Lord of the Rings’ film trilogy was made, for 2021’s ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar, I’ve decided to share ‘The Lord of the Rings: Comedy Version’. This was something my best mate Stephen from school and I did when we were into the ‘LOTR’ film trilogy from 2003 to 2005. We recorded our comedic take on ‘LOTR’ using a cassette tape recorder. I know, it sounds dated. But we had fun doing it when we could.

I recall the ‘LOTR: Comedy Version’ off by heart, so I’ve decided to share my favourite scenes of the ‘LOTR: Comedy Version’ in the 24 days leading up to Christmas in 2021. The story is of course divided into three parts, including ‘The Fellowship of the Freak’, ‘The Two Twits’ and ‘The Return of the Wierdo’. 😀 I hope you’ll enjoy the ‘LOTR: Comedy Version’ as we go through the month of December before Christmas Day arrives. It’s silly and ridiculous at times, but I hope you’ll be entertained each day in the advent calendar. 😀

There’s no ‘Basement News’ blog post for December 2021 as was the case for the Decembers of previous years, so I’ll give you a little preview of what’s to come on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ in December and beyond. As well as the advent calendar, there are also my reviews on the four films in the ‘Nativity’ film series, featuring actors like Martin Freeman, David Tennant, Martin Clunes, Catherine Tate and Helen George to look forward to. 🙂

There’s also my upcoming ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season, which I’m looking forward to sharing from the 26th of December 2021 to the 2nd of January 2022. This will include updated reviews on stories I’ve already reviewed on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ as well as reviews on ‘The Lost Resort and Other Stories’ and ‘The War Master’ story ‘Killing Time’.

I’m currently looking forward to checking out ‘Spider-Man: No Way Home’, the third ‘Spider-Man’ movie in the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’, which I’m hoping to see on the big screen. I’m also looking forward to checking out and sharing my reviews on ‘Hawkeye’, the Christmassy-themed ‘MCU’ series being shown on Disney+.

In terms of things to look forward to on TV at around Christmas time, I’m looking forward to checking out the upcoming 2021 Christmas Special of the new ‘All Creatures Great and Small’ series on Channel 5 and the upcoming 2021 Christmas Special of ‘Call the Midwife’ on BBC One. I’ll have to purchase the Christmas edition of this year’s ‘Radio Times’ to find out what else is coming out on TV for Christmas,

In terms of ‘Doctor Who’, I’m looking forward to seeing the rest of ‘Flux’ (Series 13 of the new TV series) and sharing my reviews on the last two episodes of the season. I’m also looking forward to seeing the first of the 2022 Specials of Jodie Whittaker’s Thirteenth Doctor on New Year’s Day in January 2022. I also hope to have ‘The Coins of Deno’, the upcoming eight-episode anthology of ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series ready by January.

I’m sure there’s more news and updates to share; but this is probably the best place to stop. Hopefully, my blog will be entertaining for everyone who checks it out in December. Stay tuned for more news and I hope you’ll enjoy ‘The Lord of the Rings: Comedy Version’ in my advent calendar, starting tomorrow.

And please keep safe whilst Covid-19 is still with us.

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.