ITV’s ‘Agatha Christie’s Marple’: Series 1 REVIEWED

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

As I’m still away on holiday, that still doesn’t stop me from adding my latest DVD reviews in advance! Today, I’ve added my DVD reviews on the four TV movies from Series 1 of ITV’s ‘Agatha Christie’s Marple’. This series stars Geraldine McEwan as Miss Jane Marple in the four feature-length movies.

These reviews have been added to ‘The World of Agatha Christie’ page on my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog. Series 1 of ITV’s ‘Marple’ features the four films, ‘The Body In The Library’, ‘The Murder at the Vicarage’, ‘4.50 From Paddington’ and ‘A Murder Is Announced’.  All four films feature stellar casts, including some very familiar guest stars that have appeared in the ‘Doctor Who’ television series.

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my latest ‘Marple’ movie reviews.

I hope to add more DVD reviews on the ITV ‘Marple’ series with Series 2, starring Geraldine McEwan as Miss Marple. Keep watching this space for new reviews.

In the meantime, enjoy my latest ‘Marple’ reviews!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

2 thoughts on “ITV’s ‘Agatha Christie’s Marple’: Series 1 REVIEWED

  1. scifimike70

    Of all the actresses who played Miss Marple, I think I liked Geraldine McEwan most of all. It was shortly after seeing her as Cassandra, the precognitive computer, in an episode of Red Dwarf. Thank you, Tim.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi scifimike,

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Geraldine McEwan as Miss Marple. I hope to do reviews on Series 2 of ITV’s ‘Marple’ soon, at least by 2025 for my blog’s 10th anmiversary. I’ve yet to see Geraldine McEwan’s appearance in ‘Red Dwarf’. Recently, I saw Peter Davison in the two-part ‘Miss Marple’ story ‘A Pocketful of Rye’ with Joan Hickson as the title character, which was shown on BBC TV in 1985.

      Many thanks for your comments.

      Tim 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.