Quick Trailer Thoughts – ‘Venom: Let There Be Carnage’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

Just thought I’d share a few quick thoughts on what I make of the new movie trailer for ‘Venom: Let There Be Carnage’, the upcoming sequel to the 2018 film ‘Venom’, starring Tom Hardy as Eddie Brock/Venom and Woody Harrelson as Cletus Kasady/Carnage. I found the trailer utterly BONKERS!!! 😀

First of all, I’m pretty sure the trailer had a song used in ‘The LEGO Batman Movie’. 😀 Secondly, why do I get the feeling that this movie is going to end up worse than the first ‘Venom’ film? 😀 Maybe director Andy Serkis might change my mind on that, but at the moment, this film feels pretty terrible.

I’ll still watch this movie when it’s out in September 2021. Hopefully I’ll be watching films at cinemas by then. But at present, in the words of many ‘Star Wars’ characters; “I have a bad feeling about this!” 😀 The film will also feature Michelle Williams, Naomie Harris, Reid Scott and Stephen Graham.

Thanks for watching and reading!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Quick Trailer Thoughts – ‘Venom: Let There Be Carnage’

  1. Timelord 007

    The trailer did nothing for me, i was neither intrigued or amazed, the CGI looks awful & the comedy felt forced during that breakfast scene

    You summed the trailer u perfectly in your reaction Tim, not sold on this at all.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi Simon.

      Yeah, I believe the breakfast scene in the trailer put me off. It reminded me of the forced comedy that was in the first ‘Venom’ movie between Eddie Brock and Venom. I’ll still see this movie, but I imagine things will be ‘bonkers crazy’ by the time it’s released and we watch it.

      Re-watching the trailer again, I noticed that the Daily Bugle newspaper is from the original ‘Spider-Man’ trilogy, not the ‘MCU Spider-Man’ universe. Interesting. 😀

      Many thanks for your comments. Look forward to hearing from you again soon.

      Tim 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.