Happy 8th Anniversary to ‘Bradley’s Basement’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog AND IT’S THE 8TH ANNIVERSARY!!!

Wow, wow, wow!!! Eight years ago, I started ‘Bradley’s Basement’ at the end of September in 2015 and I’m still blogging to this day. I’m amazed by how many reviews – both ‘Doctor Who’ and non-‘Doctor Who’ – and how many ‘Doctor Who’ timelines I’ve shared on my blog these past eight years.

And it all came from me in starting with the ‘Hello and Welcome’ blog post. A lot has changed since then in terms of how I started setting up my blog to where I am now. And I’m happy I’m still doing my blog to keep people entertained, especially during the celebrations of ‘Doctor Who’s 60th year. 🙂

I’d like to thank those who have supported my blog these past eight years. There are people like Timelord007, who came up with the blog’s name when we did reviews on Amazon.co.uk, as well as Wolfie, WilliamsFan92, Whiskeybrewer, scifimike, zack613, AFJ Kernow, Stephen Buckley (my best school mate), etc. I’m glad they’ve enjoyed my blog. 🙂

Plenty of visitors have come to my blog to check out my ‘Doctor Who’ timelines as well as my reviews on ‘Doctor Who’ stories from the TV series, Big Finish audios, comics, books, etc. I’ve also reviewed stories about Spider-Man, ‘Star Trek’, ‘Star Wars’, ‘Dad’s Army’, ‘The Lord of the Rings’, etc, on my blog.

‘Bradley’s Basement’ is the home of my ‘Doctor Who’ stories, including ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series, featuring the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy. Very soon, I’ll be sharing my epic 60th anniversary ‘Doctor Who’ story called ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’. There’ll be a preview of it later today.

And it would be remiss of me to mention that Sarah Sutton (Nyssa of Traken in ‘Doctor Who’) has played a huge part for me to do my blog, especially via my ‘Nyssa Challenge’ reviews, my ‘Works of Sarah Sutton’ reviews, my ‘Doctor Who’ stories, and with me sharing my meetings of her at conventions.

At this point, I’ve seen both Sarah Sutton and Peter Davison at the ‘Popcorn Film, TV and Comic Con Sheffield 2023’ and I’ve recently attended the ‘Regenerations 2023’ convention in Swansea. Both ‘Popcorn’ and ‘Regenerations’ happened in September this year. I’m looking forward to attending the ‘Scarborough Comic Con’ later this year in November.

I’m glad I’ve reached my blog’s eighth anniversary in 2023 and I hope to keep people entertained with my blog posts and pages by the time we get to 2025 to celebrate ‘Bradley’s Basement’s 10th anniversary. For now, I’m looking forward to what will be coming for the rest of 2023 and beyond. 🙂

To celebrate eight years of ‘Bradley’s Basement’, I’m sharing some brand-new ‘Doctor Who’ timelines for the show’s 60th anniversary. This includes for the Fourteenth Doctor (played by David Tennant), the Fifteenth Doctor (played by Ncuti Gatwa) and Ruby Sunday (played by Millie Gibson). 🙂

This will be in time for the upcoming 60th anniversary specials to be shown on TV in November, which I currently believe to be a three-part story by Russell T. Davies called ‘The Star Beast’/’Wild Blue Yonder’/’The Giggle’. I’m looking forward to seeing David Tennant and Catherine Tate again in the TV specials. And yes, I have seen the latest trailer for the 60th anniversary specials, which was released last weekend. I hope to share my thoughts on the trailer soon.

There are also some new timelines for Michael Anderson (a character created by WilliamsFan92 for his Fifth Doctor series on his blog), Kazran Sardick (who was in ‘A Christmas Carol’ with Matt Smith – By the way, it’s sad we lost Michael Gambon recently. I enjoyed him in ‘A Christmas Carol’ as well as the 1999 BBC TV adaptation of ‘Wives & Daughters’ and the ‘Harry Potter’ films) and the Unbound Ninth to Thirteenth Doctors who have featured in ‘The Curse of Fatal Death’. 🙂

I’ve added the Fourteenth Doctor’s, the Fifteenth Doctor’s and the Unbound Ninth to Thirteenth Doctors’ timelines to ‘The Doctors’ Timelines Index’. And I’ve added Ruby’s, Michael’s and Kazran’s timelines to ‘The Companions’ Timelines Index’. There are plenty more timelines for fans to check out. 🙂

As well as the upcoming ‘Thirteen+ Doctors’, there will also be another ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season to look forward to. More news on that will follow soon. The ‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon will continue towards the end of this year along with some bonus reviews. 🙂

There are some Christmas celebrations to look forward to in December 2023, including the annual ‘Bradley’s Basement Advent Calendar’ and a mini-review season on Christmassy ‘Doctor Who’ stories to celebrate the show’s 60th anniversary. Hopefully, non-‘Doctor Who’ Christmas reviews are on their way too.

Series 4 of the new ‘All Creatures Great and Small’ TV series will be starting on Channel 5 on Thursday 6th October. I’m looking forward to seeing the new ‘All Creatures’ series on TV. Series 8 of ‘Grantchester’ seems to have been delayed to early 2024, but I’m hoping to see it on Britbox soon. 🙂

There are plenty of Disney+ shows for me to check out, including Season 3 of ‘The Orville’ and ‘Star Wars’ shows like ‘Andor’. There’s also Season 2 of ‘The Santa Clauses’ to look forward to in November. I’m hoping to make a start on checking out these Disney+ shows sometime this weekend.

As we continue the 60th anniversary celebrations of ‘Doctor Who’ in 2023, I’m hoping that Year Nine of ‘Bradley’s Basement’ will be another enjoyable year as we go from 2023 into 2024. There’s bound to be surprises to look forward to in Year Nine, and I hope I’ll share more details on them as we go along.

In the meantime, thanks again to everyone who has supported my blog these past eight years. Please stay tuned for my preview on ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’ later on today. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

8 thoughts on “Happy 8th Anniversary to ‘Bradley’s Basement’

  1. A F J Kernow

    Hello again Tim,
    Hearty congratulations to you on your eighth anniversary. 2015 what a very different world we lived in. Steven Moffat ran Dr Who. Peter Capaldi was the Twelfth Doctor and Jenna Coleman travelled in the TARDIS.
    The amount of reviews, stories and other articles you’ve published is staggering. I don’t know where you find the time.
    Well done and here’s to year number nine.
    Take care and best wishes, Tony

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi Tony,

      Many thanks for your kind words. I’m amazed it’s been eight years since I started doing ‘Bradley’s Basement’. I recall Peter Capaldi still being the Doctor, Jenna Coleman still being Clara and Steven Moffat still being showrunner of ‘Doctor Who’ at the time of ‘Bradley’s Basement’s creation. Series 9 was underway when I started my blog. Much has changed since then. I’m currently reading ‘Luv that Doctor’ in ‘A Sparkle of Doctors, Volume 2’, which is set during Series 9 of the new TV series and features the Twelfth Doctor, Clara and Missy. Enjoying it so far.

      I’m amazed I’ve been able to find the time to do my reviews and stories, both ‘Doctor Who’ and non-‘Doctor Who’, when I share them on my blog. I’m looking forward to how the rest of 2023 and the whole of 2024 will turn out. I hope to make a start on preparing my blog’s 10th anniversary soon,especially when it comes to the celebrations in 2025.

      Thanks again for your kind words and best wishes.

      Tim 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Williams Fan 92

    Congratulations Tim,

    I know I’ve only been on this blog for half of it’s lifespan so far, but it’s great that it has lasted 8 years. Here’s to the next 8+ years. 😀

    I look forward to ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’ when it comes out.

    Take care, Xavier.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Timelord 007

      Should I be getting royalties having come up with the name 😂 😂

      Congratulations my friend you are a kind hearted humble soul who is passionate about every review or story you write.

      One of the nicest guys & a good friend, sorry I not been around as much but as you know my mental & physical health not been great for a while.

      You deserve all best things life has to offer

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
      1. Tim Bradley Post author

        Hi Simon,

        When I get around to having a Patreon app, maybe I might send you the royalties for coming up with the name for my blog. 😀 Many thanks for your kind words. I’m pleased you’ve enjoyed what I’ve shared on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ and many thanks for your support these past eight years.

        I know you haven’t had quite a good year this year in terms of physical and mental health. I hope you’ll get better and you’re always welcome to check out any new reviews I share on my blog. I’ll be sharing my reviews on Volume 2 of ‘The Eleventh Doctor Chronicles’ by Big Finish soon.

        Many thanks and best wishes,

        Tim 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Tim Bradley Post author

      Thanks Xavier,

      I greatly appreciate your support on my blog when you started checking it out in 2020. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed what I’ve shared on my blog so far.

      I’m looking forward to when I share ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’ in its entirety in November. Hope you enjoy the preview I’ve shared today, containing the two introductions, the prologue and the first two chapters of ‘Part I’.

      Many thanks,

      Tim 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Thanks Zack,

      I’ve enjoyed doing my blog these past eight years. I hope I’ll be able to make it to ‘Bradley’s Basement’s 10th anniversary in 2025. In the meantime, there’s plenty of ‘Doctor Who’ and non-‘Doctor Who’ reviews I’m looking forward to sharing in 2024. Stay tuned.

      Tim 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.