Daily Archives: April 4, 2024

Quick Movie Review – ‘Mary Poppins’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

On Easter Tuesday this week, my parents and I went to see a re-release of ‘Mary Poppins’ at the cinema. I greatly enjoyed watching this film on the big screen. I used to see ‘Mary Poppins’ when I was a kid in the 1990s. It’s incredible that the film is celebrating its 60th anniversary since its release in 1964. 🙂 Continue reading

Week 51b – ‘The Nyssa Challenge’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

It’s time for us to check out the second of the two 2023 box set audio releases in ‘The Fifth Doctor Adventures’ range of ‘Doctor Who’ by Big Finish in today’s instalment of the Easter 2024 ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season. Let’s check out ‘In the Night’, starring Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor, Sarah Sutton as Nyssa and Janet Fielding as Tegan. This box set contains a four-part story called ‘Pursuit of the Nightjar’ by Tim Foley and a two-part story called ‘Resistor’ by Sarah Grochala. Continue reading