New Anthology Release – ‘Genesis of Terror’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

There’s a brand new ‘Fifth Doctor’ story by me available! Except this time, it’s not featured on my blog. This is a short story featured in a new anthology release called ‘Genesis of Terror’ by the Divergent Wordsmiths. I’m so excited that one of my ‘Fifth Doctor’ stories is featured in an anthology.

‘Genesis of Terror’ is a collection of a stories featuring alternative takes of the classic Fourth Doctor story, ‘Genesis of the Daleks’. The Celestial Intervention Agency (CIA) of the Time Lords on Gallifrey attempt to choose someone else to stop the development of the Daleks instead of the Fourth Doctor.

There are five stories in total for this anthology release. My story is called ‘Psychic Image’ and it features the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy. I’m very pleased to have written this story for this anthology release and I’m so grateful to the Divergent Wordsmiths for inviting to write this short story for them.

‘Psychic Image’ takes place in between ‘The Stockbridge Terror’ and ‘City of Monsters’ by the way. Please feel free to check out my new story ‘Psychic Image’ in the ‘Genesis of Terror’ anthology on the Divergent Wordsmiths website.

The other stories in the anthology feature the Master; the Rani; the First Doctor, Ian, Barbara and Susan; and the Meddling Monk…or Monks? You’ll have to check out those stories to see.

Hope you’ll enjoy my ‘Psychic Image’ story as well as the other tales in the ‘Genesis of Terror’ collection!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

2 thoughts on “New Anthology Release – ‘Genesis of Terror’

  1. Timelord 007

    Fantastic news & a brilliant short story Mr Bradley which crams a lot in for a short trip, whether a story is long or short you know exactly what makes Doctor Who tick, write great character arcs & add emotional connections that makes readers care about the characters fates, i keep on saying it & I’ll keep on saying it BIG FINISH HIRE THIS MAN.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi Simon.

      Very pleased you enjoyed my story in the ‘Genesis of Terror’ collection. I’m glad I wrote it, providing an alternative take on ‘Genesis of the Daleks’ with the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy invovled. I’m grateful to the Divergent Wordsmiths for inviting me to write a story for their anthology collection.

      Tim. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.