Daily Archives: September 30, 2023

‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon – ‘The Doctor, the Widow and the Wardrobe’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

It’s time to check out the second ‘Doctor Who’ Christmas Special with Matt Smith as the Eleventh Doctor, which was released on Christmas Day in December 2011. This is ‘The Doctor, the Widow and the Wardrobe’ by Steven Moffat, loosely inspired by ‘The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe’ by C.S. Lewis. As well as Matt Smith, there’s Claire Skinner as Madge Arwell. There are the Arwell children, including Maurice Cole as Cyril and Holly Earl as Lily. There’s Alexander Armstrong (well-known for voicing Mr. Smith in ‘The Sarah Jane Adventures’) as Reg Arwell, Madge’s husband. There are comedic guest stars like Bill Bailey, Paul Bazely and Arabella Weir (who played an alternative version of the Doctor in the Big Finish audio ‘Exile’) in the Christmas Special. And there’s a Wooden King (played by Spencer Wilding) and a Wooden Queen (played by Paul Kasey). Does this Christmas Special satisfy me in being a good homage to ‘The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe’? ‘The Doctor, the Widow and the Wardrobe’ can be checked out on DVD, Blu-ray and BBC iPlayer. Continue reading

A Special Preview of ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley.

To celebrate eight years of ‘Bradley’s Basement’, I’m sharing a special preview of my upcoming epic three-part 60th anniversary special of ‘Doctor Who’ called ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’. I’m sharing this epic adventure in the first three weeks of November 2023. ‘Part I: The Gathering of the Doctors’ will be released on the 6th of November, ‘Part II: The Two Masterminds’ will be released on the 13th of November, and ‘Part III: The Legacy of the Doctor’ will be released on the 20th of November. Continue reading

Happy 8th Anniversary to ‘Bradley’s Basement’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog AND IT’S THE 8TH ANNIVERSARY!!!

Wow, wow, wow!!! Eight years ago, I started ‘Bradley’s Basement’ at the end of September in 2015 and I’m still blogging to this day. I’m amazed by how many reviews – both ‘Doctor Who’ and non-‘Doctor Who’ – and how many ‘Doctor Who’ timelines I’ve shared on my blog these past eight years. Continue reading