Week 3 – ‘Star Wars Film Review Season’

Last time in ‘Star Wars Film Review Season’!!!

Padmé Amidala is now Senator of Naboo in ‘Attack of the Clones’?! But that’s odd, since she was the Queen in ‘The Phantom Menace’! Reunited with Anakin Skywalker, she is! Anakin is now 10 years older and Obi-Wan Kenobi’s apprentice. He’s in love with Padmé! But he can no-do, since he’s a Jedi!

Yoda is more CGI than usual in this film. But he can do a good lightsaber duel with Christopher Lee who played Dracula, Saruman or whatever! A clone army is built. Somehow the Jedi get the clone army to fight for them. Too much CGI to explain that part of the movie! 😀 Begun the clone war has!

Will the third ‘Star Wars’ prequel movie be considered a masterstroke by creator George Lucas?!

Well that depends! Does Anakin Skywalker look good in a long hair cut? I don’t think so! 😀


Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

And now we’ve come to third movie of the ‘Star Wars Film Review Season’! This week, it’s ‘Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith’.

In this ‘Star Wars’ movie, 3 years have passed and the Clone Wars are underway! This is where everything comes together in the ‘Star Wars’ saga, as Anakin Skywalker turns his back on the Jedi and becomes Darth Vader! Is this ‘Star Wars’ prequel movie the best out of all the ones set before?!

“Only way to find out! Let’s venture into…”

Darth Vader: “Greetings, Master Bradley!”

(surprised) “Darth?! Darth Vader?!”

Darth Vader: “Yes! It is me!”

(cheerfully) “Oh! Hello, Vader!” (puzzled) “I thought you were dead! How come you’re still alive?”

Darth Vader: “I’m here to tell you something important, Master Bradley!”

“I’m listening! Go on!”

Darth Vader: “The next movie for you to review after ‘Revenge of the Sith’…is not ‘A New Hope’!”

“Uh…yes it is, Vader! You find today’s review is ‘Episode III’! Next week is ‘Episode IV’! I know my numbers! And I know how to count!”

Darth Vader: “No! ‘A New Hope’ is not the next film for you to review!”

“Okay. What is the next film?”

Darth Vader:‘Rogue One’ is your next movie!”

“No, Darth! I’m not reviewing that one next!”

Darth Vader: “But…why not?!”

“I made it clear early on! I’m not reviewing any sequel movies or films of ‘Star Wars’ that were released recently at the cinemas. I’m only focusing on the first six movies of ‘Star Wars’ for this film review season.”

Darth Vader: “But you must review ‘Rogue One’! I’m in it!”

“Look, Darth! I appreciate you’re in the film. But…I’ve already done a review on ‘Rogue One’. I reviewed it when I saw it at the cinema! You can find the link for the review here!”

Darth Vader: “But it’s not a proper review! That’s just your initial thoughts on it! You must review this movie and all of its DVD and Blu-ray contents in order to give it the full treatment it deserves!”

“And that’s exactly what I hope to do, Vader!”

Darth Vader: “So…review ‘Rogue One’ next!”

“No, Vader! I can’t!”

Darth Vader: “Why not?!”

“I don’t have ‘Rogue One’ on DVD! Or Blu-ray! I don’t even have ‘The Force Awakens’ on DVD or Blu-ray!”

Darth Vader: “Curse you, Tim Bradley! Go and get the DVD or Blu-ray or whatever it is you want of ‘Rogue One’!”

“No, no! I’m not going to review ‘Rogue One’ next in my ‘Star Wars Film Review Season’! I made my decision! I’m going to review ‘A New Hope’ next and that’s final!”

Darth Vader: (mind-tricks on Tim) “You will review ‘Rogue One’ next!”

(seemingly entranced) “I will review ‘Rogue One’ next!”

Darth Vader: (mind-tricks on Tim) “You will not review ‘Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope’ next in your ‘Star Wars Film Review Season’!”

(seemingly entranced) “I will not review ‘Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope’ next in my ‘Star Wars Film Review Season’!”

Darth Vader: (stops mind-trick) “That’s better! Now, Master Bradley! Tell the audience what film you’re going to review next!”

(to Darth Vader) “Okay!” (clear throat; to audience) “The next film I’m going to review next is ‘Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope!’

Darth Vader: (surprised) “Wait a minute! That’s not what I told you to say!”

“Yeah but I haven’t got a weak mind as you seem to think, Vader. My mind is immune to your Jedi mind-tricks. So you can’t stop me in what I want to review in my ‘Star Wars Film Review Season’. The next film is ‘Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope’ and I’m sticking to it! SO GET LOST!!!”

Darth Vader: (affronted) “Curse you, you rebel scum! I shall return next week to confound your insolence!”

(scoffs) “Yeah, yeah! Go off and fight Luke Skywalker for a change! You’re cramming my space here!”

Darth Vader: “I will be back!” (walks off) “I WILL BE BACK!!!”

With Darth Vader gone…

Please check out my review on ‘Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith’ by clicking on the link. Please feel free to read and comment on my review.

Stay tuned for my review on ‘Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope’ next week!

In the meantime…Enjoy!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Week 3 – ‘Star Wars Film Review Season’

  1. Timelord 007

    Laughing my ass off at this exchange Tim, absolutely hilarious mate.

    Not got Rogue One or Force Awakens……..stop go to Amazon add both to basket lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi Simon.

      Glad you enjoyed my exchange between me and Darth Vader. I’m glad I wrote it. This actually happened mind. 😀

      Hopefully I’ll get to watch ‘The Force Awakens’ before I see ‘The Last Jedi’ at the cinema in December.

      Tim. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.