Basement News – August 2017

Bradley's BasementNEW

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

We’ve had July already! Let’s find out what’s coming next on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ in August 2017!

Spider-Man_Homecoming_poster

Early in July, I enjoyed seeing the new movie, ‘Spider-Man: Homecoming’ starring Tom Holland, at the cinema. I don’t have any plans to see any movies at the cinema for August 2017. But I’m likely to see ‘Spider-Man: Homecoming’ again at the cinema, which I’m looking forward to very much.

I’ve enjoyed going to two conventions in July! These were the ‘GEEKS Salisbury Comic Con 2017’ with Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton and Colin Baker on the 15th of July and the ‘London Film and Comic Con 2017’ from the 29th to the 30th at the end of the month. I’m now looking forward to seeing Peter Davison and Sarah Sutton again at the ‘York Unleashed’ event which is on the 13th of August.

jodie whittaker doctor who

Big news is in the air for ‘Doctor Who’, as Jodie Whittaker has been announced as the Thirteenth Doctor in the new series for 2018. Check out my thoughts in the above link. The new Christmas Special for 2017 has also been announced, called ‘Twice Upon A Time’, and it will star Peter Capaldi as the Twelfth Doctor and David Bradley as the First Doctor, with Mark Gatiss and Pearl Mackie back as Bill!

doctor who timelines

I haven’t done any new ‘Doctor Who Timelines’ for my blog in July this year! But I have been updating my ‘Doctor Who Timelines’ with a new KEY for the audio stories which looks like this.

KEY
**BAD – BBC Audio Drama
**BAB – BBC Audio Book
**BFAD – Big Finish Audio Drama
**BFAB – Big Finish Audio Book
**PAB – Puffin Audio Book
**BVAD – BBV Audio Drama
**FFAB – Fantom Films Audio Book

Check out my current ‘Doctor Who Timelines’ to see! I’ve also updated the head banner for my ‘Doctor Who Timelines’ and ‘Doctor Who Reviews’ with the new Thirteenth Doctor on it!

s19c.2. The Space Hotel

With ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series, check out my latest news update about upcoming stories in 2017 and 2018. Stay tuned for this month, as there will be a repeat on one of my favourite stories from my fan-fiction series called ‘The Space Hotel’! This will run for four weeks for the majority of August!

batman-logo

I’ve added some brand new pages to my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog. These include a new ‘Batman’ page. I’m currently re-watching the original ‘Batman’ film series featuring ‘Batman’, ‘Batman Returns’, ‘Batman Forever’ and ‘Batman & Robin’. Stay tuned for DVD reviews on these four movies!

I’ve also finished watching the Adam West era of ‘Batman’ from the 1960s. Check out my ‘Quick DVD Box Set Review – ‘Batman’ (TV Series); my ‘Quick DVD review – Batman: The Movie’ and my ‘Quick DVD review – Batman: Return of the Caped Crusaders’.

Power_rangers_logo

I’ve also added a ‘Power Rangers’ page to my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog. So far, I’ve reviewed the first two episodes of ‘Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers’ from its first season. I’m looking forward to reviewing the rest of Season 1 of ‘Mighty Morphin’ as well as reviewing ‘Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie’ with the ‘Turbo’ and ‘In Space’ seasons.

Marvel_Cinematic_Universe

I’ve also added a page on the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’ for my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog. I haven’t posted any reviews on these films yet, but I’m looking forward to re-watching the movies from Phase 1 of the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’ later in the year. These will include ‘Iron Man’, ‘The Incredible Hulk’, ‘Iron Man 2’, ‘Thor’, ‘Captain America: The First Avenger’ and ‘Avengers Assemble’.

judy garland

I’ve also added a page for Judy Garland, a movie musical actress from the 1930s/40s. This page includes reviews on films starring Judy Garland in them. So far, I’ve added my reviews on ‘The Wizard of Oz’ and ‘Little Nellie Kelly’. I’ve also added my reviews from the ‘Mickey Rooney and Judy Garland Collection’ DVD box set, including ‘Babes in Arms’, ‘Strike Up The Band’, ‘Babes on Broadway‘ and ‘Girl Crazy’.

Sadly in July, we’ve lost two ‘Doctor Who’ stars in Trevor Baxter (who played Professor George Litefoot) and Deborah Watling (who played Victoria Waterfield). Check out my tributes for these ‘Doctor Who’ stars in the links above.

Check out my latest blog posts for July 2017 including my ‘Quick TV Soundtrack Review – ‘The Pirate Planet’ (Doctor Who)’ and the ‘Daleks: Mission to the Unknown’ Fan Film’.

I’ve also replaced my ‘Hello and Welcome’ blog post with a brand-new ‘Welcome’ page to introduce new viewers to my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog.

I’ve also reviewed the five Fifth Doctor audio dramas in Elinor Ekman’s top five list which you can find in her ‘Audio Talk – Top Five 5th Doctor Audio Dramas’ here on her ‘Everything and the TARDIS console’ YouTube channel.

That’s it for a preview on August 2017! Keep watching this space, as I’ll add more news and updates to my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog later in the month!

Enjoy!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

