Before ‘Time Lord Victorious’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

Next week, the ‘Time Lord Victorious’ review season of ‘Doctor Who’ will begin! Before that happens, please feel free to check out my reviews on the ‘Doctor Who’ stories featured in the ‘Road to the Dark Times’ Blu-ray, which I had a chance to check out over Christmas from December 2020 to January 2021.

The stories include ‘Planet of the Daleks’ with the Third Doctor and Jo; ‘Genesis of the Daleks’ with the Fourth Doctor, Sarah Jane and Harry; ‘The Deadly Assassin’ with the Fourth Doctor, ‘State of Decay’ with the Fourth Doctor, Romana, Adric and K-9; ‘The Curse of Fenric’ with the Seventh Doctor and Ace, ‘The Runaway Bride’ with the Tenth Doctor and Donna, and ‘The Waters of Mars’ with the Tenth Doctor.

You can purchase ‘Doctor Who – Time Lord Victorious – Road to the Dark Times’ on Blu-ray either from or

I hope you’ll enjoy my reviews on the ‘Doctor Who’ stories featured in the ‘Road to the Dark Times’ Blu-ray. There are also reviews on certain Target novelizations/audiobooks of the stories featured in the collection including ‘State of Decay’ by Terrance Dicks and ‘The Curse of Fenric’ by Ian Briggs.

Stay tuned for announcements on my reviews for the ‘Time Lord Victorious’ series every Tuesday, which will lead up to the 58th anniversary of ‘Doctor Who’. The first story to check out in the ‘Time Lord Victorious’ series is ‘Defender of the Daleks’ from Titan Comics.

See you soon!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.